Results: 0
| |

Euskadiko Orkestra | Toshio Hosokawa

The recording "Orchestral Works 3" by Toshio Hosokawa presents the more contemporary side of the Basque National Orchestra. This is the first world recording of all the works collected and also features performances by the soloists who premiered them.
Hosokawa himself, one of today"s leading composers, was present at the recording at the Orchestra"s headquarters in Miramon and expressed his excitement at the making of this recording, which includes for example in "Meditation" a tribute to the victims of the Tsunami.

  • ProjectEuskadiko Orkestra
  • Year2017
  • PeopleToshio Hosokawa, Jun Märkl, Susanne Elmark, Ilse Eerens, Mihoko Fujimura, Euskadiko Orkestra
  • ClientEuskadiko Orkestra
  • TeamAsun Lasarte, Carlos Rodríguez, Iñaki Mato, Quartan
  • PlaceEuskadiko Orkestra, Miramón (Donostia / San Sebastián)
  • Date2017-05-13
  • VersionCastellano, inglés
  • CategoryFestivals & Events
  • + Info
  • ID20230716007